Central Penn Wins Second GDFL Championship In Two Years

The Central Penn Piranha won its second GDFL National Championship in three years. The Piranha from the state of Pennsylvania defeated the Oklahoma City Bounty Hunters 21-19 in Gridiron Bowl V in the Memphis suburb of Cordova, TN this past weekend.

There was no scoring in the second half. Oklahoma led 21-19 at he break and won by that same score.

The Piranha became the first-ever two time champion in GDFL history. The GDFL has remained on the scene with quality football in a vast number of markets. The league will be entering its 6th season in 2015.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s